Dojo League Score Board

11/08/2012 Winners
Group 1-Paulus Prajudha
Group 2- Richard Dang

Top5 Rating Improvement Players

Player

Final Rating

Change

Zhang, Ming 459 43
Li, ZhengBin 1495 25
Prajudha, Paulus 1600 21
Dang, Richard 924 10
He, Yan 820 9

Click here for full results

Join our Thursday League playing with players of your level, getting your own USATT league rating, and making new friends ONLY $4 (including participation and rating process fees)

All Levels Round Robin Every Thursday check-in at 6:45 pm. Match starts at 7:00 pm sharp so we can end matches early for school kids.

Send email to rr@pingpongdojo.com to sign up by 6:00 pm each Thursday

 

Student Reviews-

Living Social Beginner Group Training Review

Living Social Review

Lou Anne M. Milpitas, CA 5/9/2012

I have taken two classes at Ping Pong Dojo.  The instructors are excellent and the owner is very enthusiastic about teaching beginners the love of the sport


Bharathram L. Sunnyvale, CA 3/29/2012

Well I always wanted to learn TT in a professional way and also were searching for an affordable center to achieve it. After yelping about it, I enrolled in for the 'Adult Beginners Program'.

This program was group based with 12-15 members plus 4 coaches on it. Its worth every penny. And am damn sure you would never find any professional training for this less cost. All the coaches were top-notch instructors and as friendly as on time to rectify our mistakes.

Give it a shot if you really wanted to spend less and get more!!!

Now continuing with next level and its fun & rocking on their own!!!


Pick P. Irvine, CA 2/26/2012

An awesome place to play table tennis and learn from world class coaches!  Took lessons and got a chance to learn the fundamentals of the game.  It's one thing to play casual ping pong, but quite another to understand the true mechanics to the game. Thanks ping pong dojo! My game has definitely improved.


James W. Atherton, CA 2/15/2012

I have been playing Ping Pong for many years on and off and thought I can play reasonably well. I want to get back into it just for the exercise and enjoyment of it. After talking to the coach, it was determined that I should take the Beginner Class, where they provide instructions on the fundamental techniques. Was I surprised on how many things I have been doing incorrectly by learning and playing it myself. The owner and coaches are helpful. After taking the class, I feel I can be a much more consistent and aware player. The pricing structure for classes and membership are pretty reasonable, better than other facilities in the mid and south Bay area. I particularly like it is a permanent setup, and it is open for play seven days a week with good operating hours.


Leslie M. Los Gatas, CA 2/7/2012

My friend and I took a class here.  We were real beginners and had no idea  how much there is to ping pong.  The instructors were all great.  The patience of the owner as a teacher was phenomenal.  He can see so much and describe things so that we can understand what we are doing right or wrong. We were nervous and without confidence. We learned a lot and had fun.  We will be going back.  I highly recommend this place.


Yan H. Fremont, CA 1/31/2012

Both my daughter and I are taking class in ping pong dojo. It has been a great experience so far. Before we knew Ping pong Dojo, my daughter was taking another ping pong class at different place. After the first class, she told me "mom, I really like ping pong dojo. They really tell me what is wrong with my play, and what is the right play." then she dropped another class and focus on class in ping pong dojo.
For me, I took adult class. I would say the class is really good. First of all, the class is very thoughtful and well designed on what to teach step by step; secondly, they teach in a great details on each skill and how to play; the last but not the least, it is really FUN to play with coaches (they are very nice). The best part i enjoyed was basic attack strategy play and smash against coach! :) I am not a big fan of Pingpong, in fact, have been very lazy for years without doing any single exercise. But I did find the class offered in ping pong dojo did motivate me, and all the other classmates to go there every time on time and fully enjoyed for 1.5 hrs.


Suraj N. San Jose, CA 7/27/2011

Summer Camp Review : This is the best place that I have found so far. My son is currently attending a whole day summer camp. He has completed 4 week and plan to attend 4 more weeks till the school starts.
This place is not crowded and my son get lot of attention. The average students on one table / coach are 2 to 3. The coaches are very friendly and are willing to work with individual student during the camp. He is getting the same training that he would get on one-on-one private training.
His rating has jumped from 150 to 350 in few weeks. The cost of the whole day camp is only 275 and they don't charge for extended stay. This camp is for kids who want to train very hard. They have two session of 3 hour each day morning and afternoon, so he gets 6 hours of training.
After every league that he plays during the camp (for free), I usually go back to the coach and provide him feedback on what he needs to work on with my kid. I have tried this at other places and the response that I got was "He need to attend a private 1-on-1 training".

They also have robots that they use during the camp (for free). Training on Robot can cost me 60 to 100 $ per hour.

The training is non stop, while the coach is training others, my son either practices on robot or other kids (he is not picking up balls from the floor)

I am so glad that I found this place.


 

 

 

 

2014 Summer Camp

6/9 - 8/15

Daily Signup available- no need to join entire session

Full Day Option: 9 am - 12 pm and 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $350/week

Half Day Option: 9 am - 12 pm or 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $190/week

Click here for more details
Download Entry Form here

2014 Q2 Junior Group Training

4/13/2013 - 6/8/2013 (no class on 5/25)

Sun 5:00 - 7:00 pm

Click here for more details
Download Entry Form here

2014 Q2 Adult Beginner Group Training

4/23-5/21 Every Wed 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Total 5 hours $50
Click here for more details
Download Entry Form here

2014 Q2 Adult Beginner Plus Group Training

4/21-6/16 (no class on 5/26)

Every Mon 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Total 12 hours $150
Click here for more details
Download Entry Form here

 


Ping Pong Dojo